This Is Icelandic Indie Music vol. 3

This Is Icelandic Indie Music (Vol. 3)

€13.90€17.90 €8.90€14.30

This Is Icelandic Indie Music Vol. 3 includes twelve songs with twelve artists and musicians and five of the tracks have never been released before. Included on the album you’ll find songs by artists who have never released their music via Record Records and they are the young singer songwriter Axel Flóvent, Icelandic music scene veterans Valdimar and Hjaltalín and musician and one of Ojba Rasta’s main songwriters Teitur Magnússon. The new and unreleased tracks are written and performed by our award winning late bloomer Júníus Meyvant, psyche-pop and yacht rock connoisseurs Moses Hightower who are working on their third full length album, rockers Agent Fresco who happen to be releasing a new album this year. Hafnarfjörður’s electro pop outfit Vök have set a release for a new EP on May 22nd and they have a new song here and so do Hjaltalín who are releasing their first new material since their stunning soundtrack Days Of Gray that was released in 2014.

Clear selection

Product Description

  • Tracklist
  • 1. Júníus Meyvant – Hailslide
  • 2. Hjaltalín – We Will Live For Ages
  • 3. Axel Flóvent – Forest Fires
  • 4. Mani Orrason – Fed All My Days
  • 5. Vök – Waterfall
  • 6. FM Belfast – Holiday
  • 7. AmabAdamA – Gaia
  • 8. Moses Hightower – Snefill
  • 9. Mammút – Þau svæfa
  • 10. Agent Fresco – See Hell
  • 11. Teitur Magnússon – Vinur vina minna
  • 12. Valdimar – Ryðgaður dans

Additional Information


CD, Vinyl + MP3