Lockerbie - Ólgusjór

  • Tracklist
  • 1. Laut
  • 2. Laut II
  • 3. Reyklykt
  • 4. Í draumi
  • 5. Gengur í garð
  • 6. Kjarr
  • 7. Ólgusjór
  • 8. Esja
  • 9. Snjóljón
  • 10. Sumar
  • Available on
  • CD
  • Digital

Ólgusjór is the debut album by the young and impressive quartet Lockerbie from Greater Reykjavík. Lockerbie emerged in the midst of second wave of Icelandic post rock, the same wave that gave birth to bands such as For a Minor Reflection and Soundspell.

Unlike many bands of the post rock genre Lockerbie dismiss the drama and embrace the almost kitsch sound of Sigur Rós and the towering texture and accessibility of Coldplay. Ólgusjór is jam-packed with perky pianos and layers of brass; anticipated and worthwhile melodies and liberating escalations.

Ólgusjór is one of the most inspiring and emotional albums to come out of Iceland for a while.

No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply