My Head Is An Animal

Of Monsters and Men - My Head Is an Animal

  • Tracklist
  • 1. Dirty Paws
  • 2. King and Lionheart
  • 3. Numb Bears
  • 4. Sloom
  • 5. Little Talks
  • 6. From Finner
  • 7. Six Weeks
  • 8. Love Love Love
  • 9. Your Bones
  • 10. Lakehouse
  • 11. Yellow Light
  • Available on
  • CD
  • LP (2017 Repress)
  • LP (ltd. 500 numbered copies, sold out in 2012)
  • Digital

My Head Is an Animal is the debut studio album the 2010’s winners of the Music Experiments Of Monsters and Men, a competition that’s Iceland’s equivalent to Battle of the Bands. The album was slowly conceived in their homeland over the course of one year by core members Nanna Bryndís Hilmarsdóttir, Ragnar Þórhallsson, Brynjar Leifsson and Arnar Rósenkranz Hilmarsson with Kristján Páll Hreinsson and Árni Guðjónsson who joined forces early on in the process.
My Head Is and Animal’s production is a communal effort between the band and the Icelandic recording wizard Aron Arnarsson.
The album was released in Iceland in 2011 and in 2012 in the rest of the world. They’ve sold more than one million copies of this album in the United States alone and it’s chockfull of singles, including “Little Talks”, “King and Lionheart”, “Dirty Paws” and “Mountain Sound”.

No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply