Mammút - Karkari

  • Tracklist
  • 1. Endir
  • 2. Geimþrá
  • 3. Rauðilækur
  • 4. Svefnsýkt
  • 5. Gun
  • 6. Untitled
  • 7. Dýradóttir
  • 8. Karkari
  • 9. Ég veit hann kemur fljótt
  • 10. Drekasöngvar
  • 11. Í leyni
  • Available on
  • CD
  • LP
  • Digital

Mammút’s second album Karkari marked the beginning of Record Records and it still owns a special place in the heart and soul of the label. Karkari is a huge creative jump from their self-titled debut album which was released two years earlier on the legendary Smekkleysa label.

Karkari introduced Mammút’s current bass player Ása Dýradóttir (sister of Sigur Rós’ Orri Dýrason) to the band’s fanbase. The album displays Mammút in their grittiest and roughest mood while it brings forth of their delicate and melancholic sides furthermore.

Karkari includes popular tracks like Geimþrár, Rauðilækur, Svefnsýkt and Dýradóttir. The album was recorded by Axel ‘Flex’ Árnason at the legendary Geimsteinn Studio in Keflavík.

No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

We are closed from July 18-25, all orders placed during that time will be held and shipped out on July 26th. We are sorry about the inconvenience.