Hymnalaya - Hymns

  • Tracklist
  • 1. Colt For a King
  • 2. II
  • 3. Riddles
  • 4. IV
  • 5. In My Early Years
  • 6. Patience
  • 7. Mind Blown
  • 8. Shapes and Sounds
  • 9. Everything
  • 10. X
  • 11. Svarta
  • 12. XII
  • Available on
  • CD
  • Digital

Hymns is the debut album by the placid folk pop outfit Hymnalaya. The sound of Hymnalaya is a delicately layered compound that’s impartially frank and melancholic. Their motivations rest in the realms of hymns and culture as well as in the territories of ambient music. Hymnalaya’s songwriting approach is remarkably mature and harmoniously spiritual.
With Hymns they attained a marginally discreet following when they got tipped by their friends in Of Monsters and Men on Facebook and Twitter a few months prior to the release of this great album.
Hymns has severally been used by Iceland National Television as background music and they got picked up by Seattle’s KEXP who invited them for a session in 2013.
“A sweet-hearted album studded with memorable tunes.” – The Reykjavík Grapevine

No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply