Vök - Figure

  • Available on
  • 1. Breaking Bones
  • 2. BTO
  • 3. Figure
  • 4. Polar
  • 5. Floating
  • 6. Don't Let Me Go
  • 7. Show Me
  • 8. Crime
  • 9. Lightning Storm
  • 10. Hiding
  • Format
  • CD
  • LP
  • Digital

Produced by Brett Cox (Jack Garratt, Tusks), the Vök’s debut album Figure is full of distorted pulses and dreamy hooks, and influenced by everything from The Weeknd and Little Dragon to existential sci-fi cinema. Their ambitious first full-length spans a whole spectrum of sounds. Figure sees the band incorporating new recording techniques but still retaining the hugely atmospheric sound which has made them one of the Icelandic acts to watch over the past couple of years.

Figure is out April 28th 2017 and follows the Icelandic band’s critically acclaimed EPs Circles (2015) and Tension (2013).