Tilbury - Exorcise

  • Tracklist
  • 1. Tenderloin
  • 2. Sunblinds
  • 3. Slow Motion Fighter
  • 4. Riot
  • 5. Trembling
  • 6. Drama
  • 7. Picture
  • 8. Eclectic Boogaloo
  • 9. Filet Mignon
  • Available on
  • CD
  • LP
  • Digital

Exorcise is the debut album of the synth driven indie pop band Tilbury from 2012. It arrived hot on the heels of their brilliant debut single, “Tenderloin”. Exorcise is chock-full of breathtaking and lightly skewed pop songs that reminiscent the swirling indie pop of the late Granddaddy or latter day Mercury Rev and with a slight hint of dreary doom rock à la Goblin Cock or Queens of the Stoneage.

Tilbury is to a certain extent a super group that’s lead by singer, multi-instrumentalist and main songwriter Þormóður Dagsson, who’s also the drummer of the notorious indie pop outfit Skakkamanage and alt-country band Hudson Wayne. Tilbury is furthermore bassist Guðmundur Óskar Guðmundsson (Hjaltalín, Mono Town and Snorri Helgason), drummer Magnús Trygvason Elíassen (Amiina, Sin Fang and ADHD), keyboard player Kristinn Evertsson (Valdimar) and guitar player Örn Eldjárn (Borko and Brother Grass).

No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply