Búum til börn (LP re-issue)

Moses Hightower - Búum til börn

  • Tracklist
  • 1. 101 Ósómi
  • 2. Búum til börn
  • 3. Vandratað
  • 4. Upp til að anda
  • 5. Alltígóðulagi
  • 6. Fer sem fer
  • 7. Örlítið lag
  • 8. Bílalest út úr bænum
  • 9. Bankabókarblús
  • 10. Moses Hightower
  • Available on
  • LP

The debut album by the velvety funk and yacht rock inclined quartet is just as sensual as the album title which translates as “Let’s Make Children”. The CD was self-released by the band back in 2010 and the vinyl version arrived on Record Records in the year of 2012, the same year they released the brilliant Önnur Mósebók.
Búum Til Börn is a brilliant composition that came like a fresh cascade of ideas that were completely unconventional by the time of its release. Moses Hightower’s song structures build upon the same subtlety and racket previously practiced by distinctive soul and hip hop acts like The Roots, Mayer Hawthorne, Cody Chesnutt and J Dilla just to name a few.

No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply