Autumn Skies

Snorri Helgason - Autumn Skies

  • Tracklist
  • 1. Autumn Skies 2
  • 2. Berlin
  • 3. Summer Is Almost Gone
  • 4. Calling
  • 5. Poor Mum
  • 6. Kveðja
  • 7. The Morning Is The Loving Hour
  • 8. Big Wheels
  • 9. Willie O' Winsbury
  • 10. It's Over
  • 11. Autumn Skies 1
  • Available on
  • CD
  • LP
  • Digital

Autumn Skies is Snorri Helgason’s third and most accomplished album and the first one that’s released by Record Records. The album is also an introduction of Snorri Helgason the band, a band that features Snorri and Sigurlaug Gísladóttir of múm, Guðmundur Óskar Guðmundsson of Hjaltalín, Magnús Trygvason and Daníel Friðrik Böðvarsson of Moses Hightower and Daði Birgisson of Mono Town.

On Autumn Skies the band has honed the sound of Snorri’s preceding releases to a great gratification. It’s delicate and touching arrangements invokes the best material of artists such as Sam Beam, Ray LaMontagne and The Band.

No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply